Berry Locator for BlackBerry

By Mobireport, LLC

Retrieve your lost BlackBerry just by sending an email!

Product Info

  • DeveloperMobireport, LLC
  • Version1.4.1
Whether your BlackBerry is lost under the couch cushions or left in a coffee shop, Berry Locator helps you locate and recover your lost BlackBerry.

Now, if your BlackBerry has internal GPS, you can take advantage of Berry Locator's GPS mapping system. If your BlackBerry has internal GPS (8703e, 8830 non-Verizon, 8130, 8310), it will return a map with the GPS location of your device to your email!

How it works: Send an email to your BlackBerry with a custom phrase in the subject line, and your BlackBerry will make as much racket as possible - even if it is in silent mode.
What if you aren't the one to find it? Berry Locator displays the body of your email message on the screen, so you can send a message and contact information to whoever picks it up.
Product Features:
  • Locate your BlackBerry by sending an email to your device.

  • A loud alarm will sound - even if your BlackBerry is in quiet mode.

  • Loud sound alert + vibrate + flashing screen + flashing LED for easy retrieval

  • Content of email is displayed on screen so you can send retrieval instructions to finder

  • Customize your keyword to locate your BlackBerry

Reviews

 
Works as advertised
DEC 31, 2007

"Software downloaded, installed, and worked with no problems and just as advertised. Would recommend."

 
This works GREAT!!! It is a MUST have!
JAN 26, 2008

"Installed seamlesly to my 8820. Worked exactly as advertized. I lost my BB once and this program would have saved me a terrible day! (I did get it back but not as easy as this would have made it.) Great price point! "

 
amazing program
FEB 19, 2008

"Worth every penny. Simple to use. A must have for anyone that has a phone."

 
Find My Berry
FEB 27, 2008

"Works great, simple to set up, haven`t learned how to adjust the notification sounds, but is working just as described. I am using it for notification from an emergency dispatch center for emergency incidents and works great. Highly recommend "

 
EXCELLENT! I wish I could rate it more than only 5 stars!
JUL 18, 2008

"I set my ringer profile to off and sent myself the test e-mail. About 4 seconds later my Pearl 8130 lit up like the 4th of July and was loudly sounding the alarm, the LED was flashing blue and red, and it was ferociously vibrating. This is worth every penny!!!"

 
A Must Have any BB User
JAN 7, 2009

"This application is just great. Performs as described. I like most the idea that if my BB is lost I will get an email with its GPS location which alone, without the other great features, would be so helpful in finding and reuniting me and my BB."

 
Just as advertised
FEB 23, 2009

"Works perfectly. I downloaded to my BB and tried it immediately. It does everything they say, alarms, flashing lights and message display. The GPS nailed the location on the map. Great product, great price. This will be perfect for a knucklehead like me!!"

 
Great utility worth getting.
MAR 9, 2009

"Not only does this work great to find your misplaced blackberry, but my wife and I are also using it to notify me when she goes into labor. That way even if I have my BB on silent mode, she can send me an email and my BB will start making a racket."

 
So Cool
APR 25, 2009

"Worked like a charm! Ever think if your house got robbed and your phone was stolen.....you`d know where you could probably find the crooks and your goods?"

 
As Advertised!!!
AUG 6, 2009

"This is a remarkable tool. It works better than I had expected. You should never lose your BB again with this product installed!!!"

 
One Star
NOV 30, 2010

"One Star"

Supported Devices

BlackBerry 8700c, 8703e, 8100 Pearl, 8800, 8830, 8300 Curve, 8310 Curve, 8320 Curve, 8820, 8330 Curve, 8110 Pearl, 9000 Bold, 8350i, 9630 Tour, 9650 Bold, 9300 Curve